Sainsburys Petrol Station

<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 30 31 32 >>

PFS1
Villager

PFS1
Re: Sainsburys Petrol Station
29th May 2015 at 12:23PM
Thanks for the information Oliver.
Is it possible to get the exact wording of the Council refusal of the first application?
I cannot find anything on the Net about it?

0 Likes 0 Dislikes Reply Reply Quote Quote Report Report  
PFS1
Villager

PFS1
2nd June 2015 at 9:43AM
Saw your post about a previous application for a Filling station.. I've searched on line but cannot find anything about it. Are you sure that it was part of the original plans because others have the impression it was later.
Has anyone got any more info on this please?
PFS1
Villager

PFS1
2nd June 2015 at 11:19AM
I'm new at this so bear with me please.
Isn't your logic a little twisted here.
If there was less traffic on the A6 a few extra cars from the petrol station would not be a problem, it's because the A6 is so crowded that a few extra cars becomes a problem (last straw, camels back).
Incidentally on price comparison sites, Sainsbury's petrol is never the cheapest. If you saved a penny per litre you would burn up the saving queueing to get on and off the site at 6 sets of traffic lights.
As for not finding anything negative about this application I don't think you can have really looked. the list is almost endless. Try reading the Stockport UDP and LWF regarding traffic, parking and health and safety. Also try Hazardous Installations.
Serenity
Citizen

Serenity
3rd June 2015 at 8:19AM, Edit: 3rd June 2015 at 8:47AM by Serenity
PFS1 Wrote:

I'm new at this so bear with me please.
Isn't your logic a little twisted here.
If there was less traffic on the A6 a few extra cars from the petrol station would not be a problem, it's because the A6 is so crowded that a few extra cars becomes a problem (last straw, camels back).