13th March 2016 at 1:43PM 17 Comments 

<< 1 2 >>

glenandem
Forum Moderator

glenandem
Re: Response to the New Aldi store in Poynton
17th March 2016 at 6:07PM
sparrow Wrote:

my 2 children go to Hazel Grove High, one is sitting gcse's this year, I've had 5 years experience of the school and seen the improvements, yes there are times I feel like screaming in regards to some teachers but on the whole I'm pleased they go there. my nephew attends Bramhall and it sounds awful, drinking and drugs are a problem apparently, and Poynton High had a poor Ofsted so a 'better'area counts for nothing!!

Thanks Sparrow, were really worried as the junior school she goes now only has 5-6 girls in her class and they're all mates and they're all going Poynton while we felt Hazel grove would be better for her, were really worried whether we've made the right decision regarding her friends as she's Abit worried starting high school with no girl friends going grove!
Regarding the grove and Poynton though I grew up in gorton so the grove is like prestbury to me😂
1 Likes 0 Dislikes Reply Reply Quote Quote Report Report  
Norma_Stitts
Supervised

Norma_Stitts
17th March 2016 at 9:03PM, Edit: 21st March 2016 at 12:51PM by Adora
BlackCat Wrote:

Ok Norma, here we go then;
•     Hazel Grove Train Station is near the town centre unlike Poynton's which is nearly a mile out of town.
•     Hazel Grove has virtually a 24 hour bus service which even runs at Christmas and New Year. I don't think Poynton has a bus service.
•     According to the other posters Hazel Grove has better schools.
•     Even though some of the public houses are run down we still have more public houses that are decent, The Fiveways, Rising Sun, the Grove, the Three Bears, The Wilfred Wood, Bullock Smithy, George and Dragon.
•     Better shops with more choice including M&S food, Sainsbury's, Asda, yes and Aldi etc etc
•     We may not have a towers road but some of the houses on Jackson's lane are very plush